I Remember – Nick

I Remember Poem!

Nick Harland

 I remember when I first started skating and started playing hockey. I also remember when I scored my first goal on a breakaway when I was 6 years old during my first year of hockey. I felt really proud of myself for getting my first ever goal in hockey. I’ll never forget that memory.

 I remember when I first played road hockey and I got a hockey stick in the face and I started to cry because I got a big cut underneath my eye when I was 4 years old.

 I remember when I was young, my mom bought me a whole bunch of Lego because she noticed that I loved to build things. I had a lot of fun with Lego and I still build Lego today.

 I remember in 2010 when I got my Xbox360 for Christmas. I was the happiest person in the world because I really wanted that gift. When my parents gave me the Xbox360 for Christmas, I thank them a lot for the wonderful gift.

 I remember when I was very young, I first started playing baseball at the age of 3, and I hit my first homerun in the championship game. I felt like a champion because I hit my first ever homerun during the championship game. Then, later in the baseball game, we ended up losing the game by 1, but we were the runners up from the champions. I was really sad because I wanted to win so badly.

 I remember when I was 7 years old, my dad taught me how to ride my bike. It took me a week and a half every day until I can finally ride a two-wheeler. I’m very thankful that my dad taught me how to ride a two-wheeler.

 I remember when I first went to Subway for the first time with my family. I felt like I was the happiest person in the world because the subs were the best I’ve ever tasted in my life.

 I remember when I first went Trick-or-Treating on Halloween with my brother and my parents when I was only 3 years old. That was the best year because that was first year doing Trick-or-Treating and that I got lots and lots of CANDY that year when I was 3 years old.

 I remember going to Bingaman’s with my family for the first time. I was feeling really scared about going to Bingaman’s because I have never been there before. Then, when I went on a water slide for the first time that day, I felt amazed because I had a fun and had a really great time at Bingaman’s.

  I remember getting perfect on my French test early this year when I was 13 years old. I felt proud of myself because I never get perfect on French tests. That’s very positive about myself because I got perfect for the first time on French tests.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

