I Remember – Dante

I Remember

Dante Irish 8-9

I remember fracturing my wrist when I was 6 years old. I climbed up the counter and tried to activate my Spiderman powers! I leaped off of the bathroom counter and tried to stick to the wall! Unfortunately, I bounced off the wall and landed on my wrist. The pain was unbearable and I was and the floor bawling a eyes out, grasping my wrist.

I remember when I scored my first soccer goal in house league. It was the greatest feeling ever. My parents were so proud of me!

I remember seeing Transformers 3 in IMAX 3D Theatres in Vaughn. It was so much fun and the cool 3D effects and loud sounds made you feel like you were actually a part of the movie. Whenever the intense fight scenes came on, it made you feel like the robots were actually going to hit you.

I remember a couple of weeks ago I was playing football with some of my friends on the street. Ashwinder threw a long pass right in the middle of us. I leaped up into the air, snatched the ball, and landed. Suddenly, I felt my ankle give out under the pressure, and my ankle bent sideways! The pain was unbearable and I was rolling on the ground in excruciating pain. It felt like someone had taken a sledgehammer and shattered my ankle into a billion pieces. After that, I couldn’t walk for a week.

I remember about 3 years ago my soccer team had an awesome paintballing end of year party! It was so much fun when we played search and destroy. The intense moments and strategies that people made you feel like you were actually at war!

        I remember during the summer my friends and I had a foosball tournament at Ashwinder’s house. It was so much fun because we played loud music, ate food, and drank pop! Ashwinder won because he had the most practice on the foosball table.

I remember yesterday I was playing football with Ashwinder, Nikola, and Hady. Ashwinder was sprinting as fast as he could towards our end zone. Suddenly, we collided and he flew through the air like an airplane, and smashed his knee off of a jagged rock. He immediately started crying, grasping his knee. Blood was all over his hands and knees. I dashed inside my house and took back 3 band-aids for him. I could tell that the pain was tormenting him. We tried to relax him by trying to make him laugh and it seemed to work.

Leave a Reply

